ADAPT is an interdisciplinary association of artists,
technologists and scholars from five educational institutions dedicated to research and critical dialogue on performance and media in telematic space.

ADaPT comprises six dance studios in six universities in the USA.:

  1. Arizona State University
  2. Ohio State University
  3. University of California-Irvine
  4. University of Utah
  5. Florida State University
  6. University of Wisconsin

In Wisconsin, the ADaPT team consists of Douglas Rosenberg (principal investigator), Chris Dowling (telematic technologist) and Gray Miller (technical director).

The objectives of ADaPT are to: